Home

My original intention for this study was to contact local student game developers and receive a design brief from them in order to create sound for their game whilst also helping me with my study (which I am still capable of doing outside of this study), but I realise that this process would take a long time. Since the final deadline for this study is in march it is time I could be using more effectively. So I have came to the decision that my study won’t be based of a design brief for one game as such but a collection of scenes to properly demonstrate each topic of sound design creation, which I have split into:

Ambience

The environment

Foley

Specific effects

GUI sounds

Due to my computer only running Mac OSX I really just have the one choice of running Unity 3D for a game creation environment so I during the course of this study I may also be utilising video clips of gameplay.

Leave a Reply

